[RFCI-Discuss] RFC-ignorant.org list accuracy and refresh frequency...

Jean-Marc Pigeon jmp at safe.ca
Sun Feb 22 04:59:02 EST 2009


Bonjour a Tous,


	I discovered today my domain is listed since
	2005 on postmaster.rfc-ignorant.org.

	This is strange as postmaster is responding...
	lets say it was a mistake/glitch long time
	ago.

	For a tools which promote itself as a reference,
	I was wondering under which frequency the data-base
	is scanned and double check  to make sur what is
	broadcast as being still true.
	So I checked the logs and found ONLY something
	on day 2008-10-07 (October 7, 2008).

15:38:28  MENID: 192.219.254.77-0347911cd8d14f3a
     +00  Clip: [75.125.82.140]/<blue.dnsstuff.com>
     +00  M-From: <Mailer_Daemon at dnsreport.com>
     +00  MRCPT: 250 <postmaster at safe.ca>
          Address Accepted
     +00  MRCPT: 250 <abuse at safe.ca>
          Address Accepted
     +02  MRCPT: 555 <postmaster@[192.219.254.77]>
          Requested mail action aborted: we do not relay
     +04  MRCPT: 555
<not.abuse.see.www.dnsreport.com.from.ip.216.252.85.129 at dnsreport.com>
          Requested mail action aborted: we do not relay

	Clearly we are responding OK about abuse and postmaster.
	the test was done by DNSSTUFF (not related to fc-ignorant)

	Problem is: I checked the logs up to Aug 17, 2007
	and see nothing about sending mail to postmaster
	for checking purpose (only another occurrence being
	stevenrowsell.com).

	According my logs, the refresh frequency is "ZIP",
	which means the rfc-ignorant.org data-base 
	accuracy is "near null".
	Could somebody knowledgeable tell me if there
	any check frequency, 3 years? more that 3 years?

	You say...No problem!, you can be removed by asking so...
	so, now 7 hours ago, I requested a "removal",
	still no probing showing up in the logs....

	can I safely assert, data-base is build
	and maintained by one human, 2 human....???

	so then.... lets try
	postmaster at rfc-ignorant.org purpose.

	(I don't know if you ever try to contact
	 postmaster at hotmail.com successfully,
	 if so share the 'trick' with the list :-}}})
	
-- 
A bientôt
==========================================================================
Jean-Marc Pigeon                                   Internet: jmp at safe.ca
SAFE Inc.                                          Phone: (514) 493-4280
                                                   Fax:   (514) 493-1946
        Clement, 'a kiss solution' to get rid of SPAM (at last)
           Clement' Home base <"http://www.clement.safe.ca">
==========================================================================




More information about the RFCI-Discuss mailing list