[RFCI-Discuss] no info on how to be removed from blacklist

Andrew Joakimsen joakimsen at gmail.com
Tue Dec 23 22:27:47 EST 2008


On Tue, Dec 23, 2008 at 18:04, Tony Korologos <tonykorologos at gmail.com> wrote:
> Right.  I've changed the A-Record but it hasn't propagated yet.  I
> hope it does soon and this resolves the problem.
>
> On Tue, Dec 23, 2008 at 1:01 PM, mouss <mouss at netoyen.net> wrote:
>> Tony Korologos a écrit :
>>> First off I thank ALL of you who are responding.  I'm new to running a
>>> dedicated server and to say the least it has been a "learning"
>>> experience.
>>>
>>> Ralf, I didn't think any of my individual domains were listed but I
>>> was told to check all the domains on that server so I did.  That did
>>> confirm that none of the 26 domains were listed.
>>>
>>> The reason I think the IP is blocked is because the tech support team
>>> for my provider told me it was, then provided me a llink to
>>> http://www.blacklistalert.org to check it.    I typed in my IP and all
>>> checked out ok, except for a listing under abuse.rfc-ignorant.org.
>>> Other listings have a "why" link by them but this one doesn't.  My
>>> provider told me I'd have to work with rfc-ignorant to get it unisted
>>> and get my outgoing mail working again.
>>>
>>
>> the blacklistalert.org shows that
>>        64-150-176-250.dedicated.abac.net
>> is listed, not your IP. This is because your ISP/hoster doesn't have a
>> working postmaster nor a working abuse addresses.
>>
>>> I've since changed the A-Record of the server and I'm waiting to see
>>> if that helps.  The default A-Record had my provider's domain abac.com
>>> in it, which IS listed.  I'm hoping that when the A-Record propagates
>>> I'll be back in good shape.  But I still won't know how to submit to
>>> rfc-ignorant the request to be delisted, or will I have to at that
>>> point?
>>>
>>>

My goodness, Karsten M. Self lives. He one of the most annoying
egocentric persons I have ever talked with.

With that said, fixing your A records still does not change the fact
that you do not have a valid abuse or postmaster address.



More information about the RFCI-Discuss mailing list