[RFCI-Discuss] no info on how to be removed from blacklist

Tony Korologos tonykorologos at gmail.com
Tue Dec 23 18:04:59 EST 2008


Right.  I've changed the A-Record but it hasn't propagated yet.  I
hope it does soon and this resolves the problem.

On Tue, Dec 23, 2008 at 1:01 PM, mouss <mouss at netoyen.net> wrote:
> Tony Korologos a écrit :
>> First off I thank ALL of you who are responding.  I'm new to running a
>> dedicated server and to say the least it has been a "learning"
>> experience.
>>
>> Ralf, I didn't think any of my individual domains were listed but I
>> was told to check all the domains on that server so I did.  That did
>> confirm that none of the 26 domains were listed.
>>
>> The reason I think the IP is blocked is because the tech support team
>> for my provider told me it was, then provided me a llink to
>> http://www.blacklistalert.org to check it.    I typed in my IP and all
>> checked out ok, except for a listing under abuse.rfc-ignorant.org.
>> Other listings have a "why" link by them but this one doesn't.  My
>> provider told me I'd have to work with rfc-ignorant to get it unisted
>> and get my outgoing mail working again.
>>
>
> the blacklistalert.org shows that
>        64-150-176-250.dedicated.abac.net
> is listed, not your IP. This is because your ISP/hoster doesn't have a
> working postmaster nor a working abuse addresses.
>
>> I've since changed the A-Record of the server and I'm waiting to see
>> if that helps.  The default A-Record had my provider's domain abac.com
>> in it, which IS listed.  I'm hoping that when the A-Record propagates
>> I'll be back in good shape.  But I still won't know how to submit to
>> rfc-ignorant the request to be delisted, or will I have to at that
>> point?
>>
>>
> _______________________________________________
> RFCI-Discuss mailing list
> RFCI-Discuss at lists.megacity.org
> http://lists.megacity.org/mailman/listinfo/rfci-discuss
>



More information about the RFCI-Discuss mailing list