[RFCI-Discuss] no info on how to be removed from blacklist

mouss mouss at netoyen.net
Tue Dec 23 15:01:30 EST 2008


Tony Korologos a écrit :
> First off I thank ALL of you who are responding.  I'm new to running a
> dedicated server and to say the least it has been a "learning"
> experience.
> 
> Ralf, I didn't think any of my individual domains were listed but I
> was told to check all the domains on that server so I did.  That did
> confirm that none of the 26 domains were listed.
> 
> The reason I think the IP is blocked is because the tech support team
> for my provider told me it was, then provided me a llink to
> http://www.blacklistalert.org to check it.    I typed in my IP and all
> checked out ok, except for a listing under abuse.rfc-ignorant.org.
> Other listings have a "why" link by them but this one doesn't.  My
> provider told me I'd have to work with rfc-ignorant to get it unisted
> and get my outgoing mail working again.
> 

the blacklistalert.org shows that
	64-150-176-250.dedicated.abac.net
is listed, not your IP. This is because your ISP/hoster doesn't have a
working postmaster nor a working abuse addresses.

> I've since changed the A-Record of the server and I'm waiting to see
> if that helps.  The default A-Record had my provider's domain abac.com
> in it, which IS listed.  I'm hoping that when the A-Record propagates
> I'll be back in good shape.  But I still won't know how to submit to
> rfc-ignorant the request to be delisted, or will I have to at that
> point?
> 
> 


More information about the RFCI-Discuss mailing list