[RFCI-Discuss] no info on how to be removed from blacklist
Tony Korologos
tonykorologos at gmail.com
Tue Dec 23 11:59:02 EST 2008
First off I thank ALL of you who are responding. I'm new to running a
dedicated server and to say the least it has been a "learning"
experience.
Ralf, I didn't think any of my individual domains were listed but I
was told to check all the domains on that server so I did. That did
confirm that none of the 26 domains were listed.
The reason I think the IP is blocked is because the tech support team
for my provider told me it was, then provided me a llink to
http://www.blacklistalert.org to check it. I typed in my IP and all
checked out ok, except for a listing under abuse.rfc-ignorant.org.
Other listings have a "why" link by them but this one doesn't. My
provider told me I'd have to work with rfc-ignorant to get it unisted
and get my outgoing mail working again.
I've since changed the A-Record of the server and I'm waiting to see
if that helps. The default A-Record had my provider's domain abac.com
in it, which IS listed. I'm hoping that when the A-Record propagates
I'll be back in good shape. But I still won't know how to submit to
rfc-ignorant the request to be delisted, or will I have to at that
point?
On Tue, Dec 23, 2008 at 2:03 AM, Ralf Hildebrandt
<Ralf.Hildebrandt at charite.de> wrote:
> * Tony Korologos <tonykorologos at gmail.com>:
>> I've gone through and typed EVERY domain on my server into the lookup
>> and nothing is found.
>
> Well, then they are not listed. Why do you THINK they're listed.
> _______________________________________________
> RFCI-Discuss mailing list
> RFCI-Discuss at lists.megacity.org
> http://lists.megacity.org/mailman/listinfo/rfci-discuss
>
More information about the RFCI-Discuss
mailing list