[RFCI-Discuss] no info on how to be removed from blacklist

Jaime Fuentes jaime.fuentes at ifop.cl
Tue Dec 23 07:59:23 EST 2008


Tony

see that 

http://www.senderbase.org/senderbase_queries/detailip?search_string=64.150.176.250

 Your ip haven't a bad reputation but your neighbours.... some of they
have poor reputacion ...at least 64.150.176.245 , :P 
 Some rbl's  make lists based on the big pieces of network addressing
(netblocks), try to find out by what segment are you could listed.

 And about the reverse issue , in my oppinion the best way to test the
propagation is follow the "dns root server's" pathway , and check the
dns annuanced on that , in your case make dns queries against
"NS1.ABAC.COM NS2.ABAC.COM".

 I hope to help in something 

 Cheers 

El mar, 23-12-2008 a las 09:59 +0100, Ralf Hildebrandt escribió:
> * Tony Korologos <tonykorologos at gmail.com>:
> 
> > Well that is the odd thing.  My IP shows up as blacklisted, not my
> > domain.
> 
> Not at all:
> 
> http://www.rfc-ignorant.org/tools/lookup.php?domain=64.150.176.250
> 
> > Once again, it is the IP that is blacklisted from what I can
> > determine.  I've fixed the "64.150.176.250 doesn't have valid reverse
> > DNS" issue but it has yet to propagate.
> 
> 64.150.176.250 is not listed.

-- 
Atte.

Jaime Fuentes Rojas
- Network Administrator
 
IT Departament
IFOP
Av. Blanco 839, Valparaíso, Chile.
Postal: 2361827 
Number: 56+32+2151508
E-mail: jaime.fuentes at ifop.cl
http://www.ifop.cl


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://lists.megacity.org/pipermail/rfci-discuss/attachments/20081223/bed9a616/attachment.htm 


More information about the RFCI-Discuss mailing list