[RFCI-Discuss] no info on how to be removed from blacklist

Matus UHLAR - fantomas uhlar at fantomas.sk
Tue Dec 23 03:08:24 EST 2008


> On 23/12/08 07:06, Matus UHLAR - fantomas wrote:
> >> On Mon, Dec 22, 2008 at 9:32 PM, Jose Celestino <japc at co.sapo.pt> wrote:
> >> Once again, it is the IP that is blacklisted from what I can
> >> determine.  I've fixed the "64.150.176.250 doesn't have valid reverse
> >> DNS" issue but it has yet to propagate.
> > 
> > It's quite possible that the problem is not the rfc-ignorant listing, but
> > the missing (fc)rdns of youre mail server.
> > 
> > You should ask for more info those people that told you your problem is in
> > rfc-ignorant listing. Or maybe post the error you get when sending mail out.
> > (not the error mail, just SMTP transaction log)

On 23.12.08 07:40, Simon Arlott wrote:
> $ host 64.150.176.250
> 250.176.150.64.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer 64-150-176-250.dedicated.abac.net.
> 
> http://rfc-ignorant.org/tools/lookup.php?domain=abac.net

Host 64-150-176-250.dedicated.abac.net not found: 3(NXDOMAIN)

well, that is rdns, but not fcrdns (forward-confirmed reverse DNS)

Or is there anyone who uses reverse DNS without forward confirmation?
-- 
Matus UHLAR - fantomas, uhlar at fantomas.sk ; http://www.fantomas.sk/
Warning: I wish NOT to receive e-mail advertising to this address.
Varovanie: na tuto adresu chcem NEDOSTAVAT akukolvek reklamnu postu.
Windows 2000: 640 MB ought to be enough for anybody


More information about the RFCI-Discuss mailing list