[RFCI-Discuss] no info on how to be removed from blacklist

Matus UHLAR - fantomas uhlar at fantomas.sk
Tue Dec 23 02:06:36 EST 2008


> On Mon, Dec 22, 2008 at 9:32 PM, Jose Celestino <japc at co.sapo.pt> wrote:
> > Words by Tony Korologos [Mon, Dec 22, 2008 at 02:20:23PM -0700]:
> >> Hello.  I'm really not familiar with rfc-ignorant.org.  Never heard of
> >> it until today.  I have a dedicated server (64.150.176.250)  which I
> >> just started using and now my outgoing email has stopped working.
> >> I've been told that this is because I'm no the rfc-ignorant blacklist.
> >>
> >> I can find no listing of my sites or IP in your system at
> >> rfc-ignorant, nor is there
> >
> > No. It's the domain you have to look for. Try, for instance, "msn.com" on
> > the Lookup text field (left on the page).

On 22.12.08 23:22, Tony Korologos wrote:
> Well that is the odd thing.  My IP shows up as blacklisted, not my
> domain.  I punched in several of my domains in there and none were
> found.  I have about 25 sites on that server/ip so do I need to check
> all of them against the black list?  I checked the primary ones.

Since rfc-ignorant list does NOT list the IPs, if it's listed, it's not on
the rfc-ignorant list.

> Once again, it is the IP that is blacklisted from what I can
> determine.  I've fixed the "64.150.176.250 doesn't have valid reverse
> DNS" issue but it has yet to propagate.

It's quite possible that the problem is not the rfc-ignorant listing, but
the missing (fc)rdns of youre mail server.

You should ask for more info those people that told you your problem is in
rfc-ignorant listing. Or maybe post the error you get when sending mail out.
(not the error mail, just SMTP transaction log)
-- 
Matus UHLAR - fantomas, uhlar at fantomas.sk ; http://www.fantomas.sk/
Warning: I wish NOT to receive e-mail advertising to this address.
Varovanie: na tuto adresu chcem NEDOSTAVAT akukolvek reklamnu postu.
(R)etry, (A)bort, (C)ancer


More information about the RFCI-Discuss mailing list