[RFCI-Discuss] RBL And remote host

mouss mlist.only at free.fr
Mon Dec 31 09:32:22 EST 2007


Alan Brown wrote:
> On Thu, 27 Dec 2007, csmailreport wrote:
> 
>> For instance, SORBS has always listed most of France Telecom's (aka Orange
>> aka Wanadoo) official outbound mail servers IP addresses, so they can't
>> receive legitimate emails from... maybe half of France ?
> 
> So do I and most of Wanadoodoo's network is listed on large DNSBLs as a
> spam source network.
> 

I don't see the outbound relays listed on spamhaus, spamcops or dsbl.
same goes for free.fr outbound relays. (we are not talking about
residential zones here, but about the outbound relays of the ISP).


> They don't care, they're the government telco - and the french govt
> bailed them out to the tune of AT LEAST 67 Billion Euro when they went
> bankrupt 2 years ago.

did you see this on fox news :-). if you call this bankruptcy, I want
the same bankruptcy now! (Hint: debt != bankruptcy).


> 
> Nice (illegal) subsidies, if you can get 'em....

I don't think discussing politics would be appropriate here, so I won't
comment.


greetings to all.



More information about the RFCI-Discuss mailing list