[RFCI-Discuss] DSN listing of secureserver.net

Alan Brown alanb at digistar.com
Tue Oct 24 19:37:09 EDT 2006


On Tue, 24 Oct 2006, Alex van den Bogaerdt wrote:

> On Tue, Oct 24, 2006 at 04:07:56PM -0400, Alan Brown wrote:
>
> > > I am not going to comment on the rest of your remarks.
> >
> > You don't need to, however the fact remains that in this case your
> > submission was rejected because it was incorrect.
>
> it was not my submission, and I was referring to your
> cynical remark resembling "brain dead".

Who put a bug up your ass today?

> The funny thing is: I am always thinking this when I see SPF
> records including "mx ptr", and/or when I see helo parameters
> that clearly aren't fully qualified domain names for the host.

Which the remote host accepted - hence the brain damage comment.

> I then start looking for other stuff, such as
> mx:www.digistar.com, asking me to fetch the MX record for www.digistar.com,
> and/or including non-existant records like in "include:cpe.cableone.net".

Did it cross your tiny little mind mind that perhaps I don't own Digistar?



More information about the RFCI-Discuss mailing list