[RFCI-Discuss] plus.net postmaster listing rejected?

Abuse Desk abuse at despam.us
Sun Nov 5 00:01:35 EST 2006


"Derek J. Balling" <dredd at megacity.org> wrote:
> So, the mail to postmaster was blocked because "it looks like
> phishing spam", a narrow criteria that is considered acceptable under
> the listing policy. Thus, that was a valid rejection, and the
> submission was dismissed.
>
> The mail to abuse, though, says "We're rejecting your message to
> abuse because it looks like it contains spam," which is an absurd
> argument to make because the abuse@ address is designed for reporting
> of spam [and other abuses]. Rejecting a mail to abuse "because it
> looks like it has spam in it" defeats the purpose of the abuse@
> address, and is considered a listable offense under the published
> listing policies.

We feel that rejecting a mail to postmaster "because it looks like it has 
spam in it" defeats the purpose of the postmaster@ address, especially if 
the mail to postmaster is about something the postmaster is directly 
responsible for, such as an autoresponder that reflects spam, and we 
respectfully request that postmaster submissions of domains that do such 
rejecting be accepted.

-- 
Thanks and Best Regards,

Abuse Desk
DeSpam.Us 


More information about the RFCI-Discuss mailing list