[RFCI-Discuss] Is there a better way . . .

Ralf Hildebrandt Ralf.Hildebrandt at charite.de
Mon Aug 21 01:54:55 EDT 2006


* Joyce Boles <rejoyce at spiritone.com>:
> 
> 
> Joyce Boles wrote:
> 
> .. . . .to find out who a nasty poster is, that is, a better "whois" 
> function somewhere? All I have is an isp address, and I have never been 
> able to find the scoundrel with that address by submitting it to both 
> Comcast and ATT, from neither of whom I ever got a reply.

% whois -h whois.geektools.com 69.251.5.210
Comcast Cable Communications, Inc. JUMPSTART-4 (NET-69-240-0-0-1) 
                                  69.240.0.0 - 69.255.255.255
 Comcast Cable Communications, Inc. DC-23 (NET-69-251-0-0-1) 
                                  69.251.0.0 - 69.251.255.255
				  

$ whois -h whois.geektools.com NET-69-251-0-0-1 
...
OrgAbuseHandle: NAPO-ARIN
OrgAbuseName:   Network Abuse and Policy Observance 
OrgAbusePhone:  +1-856-317-7272
OrgAbuseEmail:  abuse at comcast.net
...

-- 
Ralf Hildebrandt (i.A. des IT-Zentrums)         Ralf.Hildebrandt at charite.de
Charite - Universitätsmedizin Berlin            Tel.  +49 (0)30-450 570-155
Gemeinsame Einrichtung von FU- und HU-Berlin    Fax.  +49 (0)30-450 570-962
IT-Zentrum Standort CBF                 send no mail to spamtrap at charite.de


More information about the RFCI-Discuss mailing list