[RFCI-Discuss] bkkb.no

Alex van den Bogaerdt rfci-discuss@lists.megacity.org
Wed, 9 Oct 2002 15:26:14 +0200


Hi,

Last monday I received large amounts of virus-containing email from a server
in the bkkb.no domain.  I tried to contact their abuse department and, as this
failed, their postmaster.

    telnet mail.bkkb.no smtp
    Trying 213.188.18.132...
    Connected to mail.bkkb.no.
    Escape character is '^]'.
    220 etv-relay.eltelevest.no ESMTP Sendmail 8.11.6/8.11.6; Wed, 9 Oct 2002 15:17:08 +0200
    helo slot.hollandcasino.net
    250 etv-relay.eltelevest.no Hello slot.hollandcasino.net [193.172.40.18], pleased to meet you
    mail from:<>
    250 2.1.0 <>... Sender ok
    rcpt to:<postmaster@bkkb.no>
    550 5.7.1 <postmaster@bkkb.no>... Relaying denied
    rcpt to:<abuse@bkkb.no>
    550 5.7.1 <abuse@bkkb.no>... Relaying denied
    rset
    250 2.0.0 Reset state
    quit
    221 2.0.0 etv-relay.eltelevest.no closing connection
    Connection closed by foreign host.

The server reports to be in the eltelevest.no domain however:

    ;; ANSWER SECTION:
    132.18.188.213.in-addr.arpa. 85999 IN	PTR	mail.bkkb.no.

A message to <postmaster> is accepted but as it seems it isn't read
(or else it is ignored).

Enough grounds to list them?